Prof. Volker Böhm, Audio Design
Prof. Christian Dierstein, Percussion
Prof. Fred Frith, Improvisation
Prof. Moritz Heffter, Music Theorie
Prof. Jürg Henneberger, Contemporary Music
Prof. Johannes Kreidler, Composition
Dr. des. Anne-May Krüger, Interdisciplinary Acts
Prof. Gerhard Luchterhandt, Music Theory
Prof. Andrea Neumann, Improvisation
Prof. Michel Roth, Composition/Music Theory
Prof. Mike Svoboda, Contemporary Music/Trombone
Prof. Caspar Johannes Walter, Composition
Prof. Marcus Weiss, Contemporary Music/Saxophone
Prof. Qiming Yuan, Music Theory
Prof. Alfred Zimmerlin, Improvisation

Lecturer, Audio Design

volker.boem@fhnw.ch
http://vboehm.net

Lecturer, Percussion

christian.dierstein@fhnw.ch
www.christiandierstein.de

Lecturer, Improvisation

fred.frith@fhnw.ch
www.fredfrith.com

Lecturer, Music Theory

moritz.heffter@fhnw.ch

Lecturer, Contemporary Music; Leader of the DIAGONAL ensemble

juerg.henneberger@fhnw.ch

Lecturer, Composition and Music Theory

johannes.kreidler@fhwn.ch
http://www.kreidler-net.de

lecturer, music theory

gerhard.luchterhandt@fhnw.ch

Lecturer, Composition and Music Theory, Analysis and Composition
Member of the Research Department, specialising in New Music instruments

michel.roth@fhnw.ch
www.michelroth.ch
publications (open source)

Andrea Neumann will become professor for Free Improvisation in the fall semester 2020/21.

Lecturer, Contemporary Music and Trombone

michael.svoboda@fhnw.ch
https://mikesvoboda.net/start.html

Lecturer, Composition

caspar.walter@fhnw.ch
www.casparjohanneswalter.de

Lecturer, Saxophone and Contemporary Music

marcus.weiss@fhnw.ch
http://www.trio-accanto.com

Lecturer, Music Theory

qiming.yuan@fhnw.ch

*20.11.1961  †14.9.2019

Founding member of sonic space basel, composer,  former director of the Electronic Studio Basel

 

nach oben

team
teaching staff